SDSU Division of Research and Innovation

1/22/25

George Youssef, Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering College of Engineering

Dear Dr. Youssef,

Congratulations! We are pleased to inform you that you have been selected as the Innovation awardee for the 2025 SDSU Outstanding Faculty RSCA Awards. This honor comes with a \$2,000 prize as well as recognition at the 2025 Albert W. Johnson Award Ceremony on March 12th, 2025, from 3 pm – 6 pm at the Tula Community Center.

Thank you for your dedication to the SDSU community and I wish you well in your research pursuits during this academic year and into the future. We are looking forward to celebrating with you next month and will be sending additional information as we get closer to the event.

Sincerely, tadara

Hala Madanat, Ph.D. Vice President for Research and Innovation Albert W. Johnson Distinguished Professor, School of Public Health Core Investigator, Institute for Behavioral and Community Health San Diego State University

Cc: Eugene Olevsky, Ph.D., Dean, College of Engineering Patrick Kwon, Ph.D, Chair, Mechanical Engineering